African schools


Primary schools in MathareNairobi:

  • Drive In
  • Mathare 4A
  • St. Teresa’s Girls
  • St. Teresa’s Boys
  • Thika Road 


Primary schools in Jinja:

  • Naranbhai
  • Kiira
  • Spire Road
  • Victoria Nile
  • SPEC Foundation


Primary schools and partner communities in three areas:

  • Arusha: Arusha & Meru primary schools, Makumbusho, Margareza & Orkeeswa
  • Moshi: Njorro, Samaria, Pamoja Tunawesa communities
  • Dar es Salaam: Mapambano, Shekilango, Hananasif, Mkongoni, Victoria, Makumbusho primary schools


Primary schools and communities in Maputo, alongside Maputo Rugby Club


Five partner schools in Lilongwe:

  • John C
  • Mzumanzi
  • Chilombo
  • Mngwangwa
  • Lilongwe Demonstration School


Primary schools and communities in Kabwe:

  • Die Hard Rugby Academy
  • Rosehill Primary
  • Sables Nua Orphanage
  • Mildah Academy
  • Mine Secondary School
  • Children of Promise Orphanage


Old Naledi, Gaborone, plus schools, clubs and communities in Maun and Selebi-Phikwe


Primary schools in Walvis Bay

  • Duinesig
  • Flamingo
  • Kuisebmund
  • Immanuel Ruiters
  • Nara
  • Narraville

South Africa

Primary schools and partner communities in three areas:

  • Bloemfontein: Kgato, Toka and Matla primary schools
  • Port Elizabeth: Ithembelihle School; Emzomncane, Emsengeni, Astra & Isaac Booi Primary Schools

British & African school links

Bhubesi Pride Foundation has also helped British schools to establish partnerships with schools in Africa.

See how some of these British schools first got involved, in the video, above.

Contact us if you’re planning on connecting your school, college or club with a school, community or club in Africa.

Other participating countries 2011 – 2014:


Three schools in Adama:

  • Nafyad School
  • Adama No. 2 Elementary School
  • Adama No. 6 Elementary School


Three schools located in the Rulindo district:

  • Rulindo Primary School
  • Tumba Apeki School
  • Nyirabirori School

Sign Up For Our Email Newsletter & Project Updates